Trust Waikato Sunset Beach Lifeguards attended the 2017 Northern Region Awards of Excellence on Saturday 12th August at Shed 10, Auckland.

MC for the night was Malcolm Beattie who did a great job of getting through the night and all the awards up for contention.  Sunset had finalist nominations for:

Competition Team of the year – Taylor Shrimpton, Jemima Ferrier and Eva Imrie
Outstanding Contribution to Power Craft – Shane Edwards
Coach of the Year – Shane Edwards

Sunset beach had the winning finalists for Competition Team of the Year and Outstanding Contribution to Power Craft.  Our very big congratulations and well deserved for all the hard work put in.  We applaud that your efforts were recognised and were obviously popular recipients.

We were also presented the Trophy for Northern Region IRB Champions and Carolyn Edwards was recognised for her contribution to surf lifesaving with a Service Award.

Once again an outstanding result for our club members and supporters.  Congratulations to the award recipients!

Women's IRB crew - Competition Team of the Year.JPG
Carolyn Edwards - Service Award.JPG